1-800-342-0019 Speak to a River Cruise Expert

Uniworld Cruises Reviews

4.3/5 - Excellent

Based off 421 Reviews

Uniworld River Cruises Customer Reviews

Overall Rating
4.3
Accommodations
4.1
Itinerary
4.3
Professional Staff
4.6
Repeat with Operator
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

We Are Committed To:

Call Us For a Free Quote at 1-800-342-0019

Guaranteed Low Prices on Uniworld River Cruises

Ratings based off 421 reviews about Uniworld River Cruises - currently showing 50 reviews with comments only
ER
Elva
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2022

Uniworld once again provided the exemplary experience we've come to expect. It was maybe not quite as high level as two previous Uniworld cruises but almost.

KH
Kristine
Reviewed on May 29, 2022

The staff on the Marie Teresa is outstanding.

CH
Cray
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2022

Uniworld takes care of you! The bottom line is we had a great trip, in great part, because of the attention the staff on the boat paid to us and all the other passengers.

DV
Deborah
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2022

Uniworld takes care of you! The bottom line is we had a great trip, in great part, because of the attention the staff on the boat paid to us and all the other passengers. Our day trip coordinator, went out of her way to help us with information and booking assistance for additional sights we wanted to see.

RB
Robert

Perfect trip and excellent service by Kia

SS
Susan
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2022

Uniworld is a luxury river cruise and all tours were exceptional.

PG
Pamela

During COVID we were unsure about all the rules of the trip. Everything turned out OK. This cruise was above our expectations for itinerary, accommodations, food, and safety. Visiting southern France felt like being among friends. They appreciated us being there and we had an amazing time. This is our 5th trip with Uniworld and most of our fellow cruisers were also repeats.

WS
William

Uniworld continues to provide an exceptional level of service. The food and beverages were excellent. The included excursions were very well done with relatively small groups and very entertaining local guides. This was our 5th Uniworld cruise and we were so happy that they continue to offer the personal attention and quality that we have grown to expect. This itinerary had a nice balance of some daytime sailing and very interesting excursions.

KR
Kathy
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2021

Uniworld was the first cruise to Eastern Europe since Covid shut everything down in 2019. That means there were a few hiccups, but the staff did the very best they could with what they were dealt.

PO
Pamela
Reviewed on Dec 07, 2019

Uniworld should advise potential customers of the level of activity, especially for this trip. While I personally had no problems with the demanding Itinerary, the elderly or disabled could not visit some of the sites we saw due to accessibility. Uniworld rents their boats so there is no consistency from trip to trip. This was a very beautiful, spacious boat and the staff were incredibly gracious and helpful. We felt very welcomed and appreciated. Four seasons was nice but food was too expensive and there were no alternatives since we were warned not to venture out on our own. Customer should be warned that they will be escorted by armed guards and there will be a lot of security checks on this trip.

DW
David
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2019

Well Planned Trip Package, Excellent Service.

PL
Phyllis

The ship was outstanding, staff was extremely courteous and helpful, and the food was delicious and plentiful. Wonderful cruise Paris to Normandy with UniiWorld.

TS
Timothy
Reviewed on Nov 03, 2019

Uniworld provided an exceptional experience!

CP
Carla
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2019

We had a pleasant, easy booking for our river cruise.

RB
Robert
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2019

Cindy was extremely helpful

AG
Alan
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2019

OUR TRAVEL AGENT KEVIN ORR WAS EXTREMELY RESPONSIVE TO OUR TRAVEL DESIRES. HE MADE EVERY EFFORT TO ACCOMMODATE OUR REQUESTS AND OVERALL WE WERE SUPREMELY PLEASED BY OUR TRIP AND THE EFFORTS MADE AFFORDABLE TOURS ON OUR BEHALF

RO
Robert
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019

This was our first river cruise, and we found Uniworld to be a good value and a very positive experience.

BC
Bruce

Uniworld provides a great river cruise experience. Lovely boat, great food, good tours, and terrific staff.

CL
Carolyn
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019

We enjoyed our trip and appreciated the many different services we received.

CK
Charel
Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019

Uniworld does a very nice job and it was a nice experience.

MV
Matthew
Reviewed on Aug 04, 2019

Steve Warren was excellent to work with. He communicated clearly and accurately, took the initiative to keep us informed, and handled nonstandard requests effectively and with a high degree of professionalism.

RL
Ronald
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019

This was our third river cruise with Uniworld and all have been excellent on every count. Cabin, dining, excursions, and service are all superior. All crew members contributed to making the passengers feel welcome and well cared for. We feel that Uniworld provides a good value for their products.

SG
Shari
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019

This Uniwirld river cruise was fantastic

MJ
Marie

Our Uniworld river cruise, Provence to Burgundy, was everything we expected and more. Their Masterpiece excursions are exceptional. We also loved not having to tip as it was included in our package.

DS
Doyle

This was our first experience using Affordable Tours. Treena, our agent, was most helpful and provided much guidance as we navigated our way through all the procedures and processes needed to travel overseas. Treena answered all our questions and was readily available and at our service. Excellent service and always very professional.

RS
Robert
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019

We enjoyed the trip thoroughly

KH
Karen

Trip of a lifetime. Highly recommend. Everything was beyond my greatest expectations.

CG
Cheryl

Excellent trip. Boat was five star plus. Staff was beyond excellent. Tours and guides were excellent. Food and entertainment were excellent. Highly recommend.

ES
E

If you want delicious meals, white glove service, a friendly crew, conveniences of a modern ship, cruise with Uniworld on the SS Catherine!

DK
Donna
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019

We usually compare travel agencies for every trip we take, and Affordable Tours alwqys comes out ahead. We have always been satisfied with their service and will continue to use them.

DK
Debra
Reviewed on May 22, 2019

Our river cruise on Uniworld was exceptional! The destinations and excursions were incredible, the staff was "above and beyond" friendly, helpful and professional, and overall, this was a spectacular vacation.

TN
Thomas

The food was excellent. The waiting staff was unbelievably prompt and courteous. The boat was gorgeous

SB
Susan
Reviewed on May 06, 2019

Steven was available to us for over a year to answer, discuss, and revisit all concerns or questions. There wasn't a moment when we felt our concerns were met with nothing other than 100% attentiveness.

WV
William
Reviewed on May 05, 2019

First class, well operated cruise line. Service and food outstanding, the ship is well appointed and comfortable. Uniworld is probably not the cheapest out there, but you get the quality you pay for. The staff is exceptional and the entire experience was flawless.

MG
Marilyn
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2019

The trip was everything we expected and more. Only one thing we would have liked was bus trips out and through the countryside to see what it looked like.

MD
Michael
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2019

The tours were very good. The cruise was very good, we had some great views. The service was excellent. The best I have ever experienced.

RS
Rosalie
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2019

Our Rhine River Cruise with Uniworld was amazing! The boat couldn't have been more perfect. The food was delicious, the staff was very courteous and accomodating and the tours were very interesting and informative. I would highly recommend Uniworld and Affordable Tours.

FM
Frankie

The trip, itinerary, accommodations, tours, staff and food were outstanding. Learned so much and guides were awesome .

CJ
Cara
Reviewed on Feb 02, 2019

Uniworld was just fabulous.

PW
Paul

This river cruise was the best. Highly recommend Uniworld Christmas Market Cruise on the S.S. Antoinette. Price, Comfort, Service and food was excellent.

KS
Kim

Value for money, though it may seems expensive compared to other cruise operators. Though the ship, River Queen, is built in 1999, but it is well maintained

FB
Fred

Great tour. Uniworld is top of the line in all river cruises and Egypt is no exception. Super ship, staff, and tour guide. We liked it so much, we will book it again.

PB
Paul

While the weather on this trip to Venice was mostly rainy and cloudy; with Venice at one point being under 5 feet of water at an extremely high tide, Uniworld did their utmost to ensure the safety of all guests and managed to adhere to the planned itinerary with only one exception. The crew was wonderful and were pleased to be sailing with Uniworld for the second time. The cabins on the River Countess are small and the entire ship is due for a much needed refurbishing. Uniworld continues to stand out as one of the premier suppliers of river cruises and their staff both on and off the ships are well trained. We have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone seeking a quality experience.

SB
Sandra

The Uniworld cruise in India was really nice. The hotels that we stayed at on the land portion were probably the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The service on the ship was excellent and the tour manager was great. The only issue that we had was the air pollution. I wore an N95 mask most of the time. I didn't wear it on the bus trip to the airport leaving the Varanasi extension and that was enough to get a very bad respiratory congestion and sore throat. I would suggest that anyone going to India wear their mask EVERY time they are outside.

DZ
Debra

We enjoyed all the excursions and the guides were fantastic.

MG
Margaret

The Uniworld trip was very well organized. The ship was clean and the staff was extremely professional and courteous. The hotel in Madrid was well-located and excellent; however, the hotel in Lisbon (Hotel Corinthia) was not. The Corinthia was not close to any of the sites in Lisbon, and the food service in the Hotel Corinthia was horrible -- both in quality and service. When we brought the problems to the attention of the hotel staff, they did not appear to care.

DT
David

This was our second trip with UniWorld and the experience was outstanding. Everything is first class and well organized. Perfect balance of touring and free time. In addition, UniWorld gets you in ahead of the crowds, in many cases, and also provides unique and private experiences that most don't get to see.

LP
Linda

Hary was awesome. Sadly I have to shop for price, but he was so good that if I found a great price, I'd try to reach him to have him book it at the same price. He always made himself available to me, even on his days off, he would respond. LP

JC
Juanita

The Imperial Waterways of Russia was an experience of a lifetime. Enjoyed cruise very much.

DL
David

Great service on board this river cruise. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were as advertised top shelf, and everything was truly all inclusive. The scenery while cruising was fantastic, and the cities and villages we visited were more than I expected.


AffordableTours.com BBB Business Review

Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2020 with A+ Rating.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read More

Get discounts by Email!