1-800-935-2620 Speak to a Tour Expert

Rocky Mountaineer Tours Reviews

3.8/5 - Very Good

Based off 40 Reviews

Rocky Mountaineer Tours Customer Reviews

Overall Rating
3.8
Accommodations
3.5
Itinerary
4.3
Professional Staff
4.4
Repeat with Operator
3.5
Value for Money
3.2

We Are Committed To:

Call Us For a Free Quote at 1-800-935-2620

Guaranteed Low Prices on Rocky Mountaineer Tours

Ratings based off 40 reviews about Rocky Mountaineer Tours - currently showing 10 reviews with comments only
BZ
Barbara
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019

Fantastic scenery, service, and accommodations.

KK
Kamlesh
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019

We all had a great time on this trip as we received excellent services!

DB
David
First Passage to the West Highlights Vancouver to Calgary Nights SilverLeaf
4.2/5 - Very Good
Accommodations
3
Itinerary
5
Professional Staff
5
Repeat with Operator
5
Value for Money
3
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2018

This trip was everything that was advertised and more. I would highly recommend others to take this trip.

WS
William
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2018

Outstanding trip and service.

SH
Sharon
Reviewed on May 23, 2018

It was an incredible trip-fantastic scenery, very, very pleasant staff and an opportunity to see a beautiful place in the world.

PP
Patricia
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2017

The staff on Rocky Mountaineer were exceptional. They were helpful and knowledgeable of the areas and history of the region we were visiting at the time. The food service was also above what I expected. Well-presented, varied, and plentiful. I would DEFINITELY recommend this trip to my family and friends. Better than the several Alaska trips I have taken!!!

DK
David

The Fairmont Hotels are old and some are not meeting our expectations of being 5 stars. Fairmont Hotel in Lake Louise are worth mentioning because it was the most beautiful and delightful experience. For other hotels, it is a little disappointing because the rooms are small in comparison to Sheraton, Hilton, and Marriott. The beds are comfortable and the hotel services are very good though, but we wished we can have a choice of what other hotels would be available. The train ride from Vancouver to Jasper was a great experience. The train is first class and the services are also first class. Foods are great and delicious, not to mention the unlimited alcohol and non-alcohol drinks are available at any time. The itinerary is great, it covers all the places that we wanted to see and visit. After all it is a great experience and we recommend to any one who are the first timer who want to enjoy the sights of the Canadian Rockies on a worry-free tour.

JF
Judith
Reviewed on May 13, 2017

Top notch trip in every way! Service by train hosts was superb! Gourmet food at every meal! Accommodations were comfortable in high end hotels.

MC
Marcia
Reviewed on May 13, 2017

The trip on the Rocky Mountaineer was more than we ever dreamed of! The staff was fantastic, very accommodating, and extremely informative. The food was to die for. The scenery was spectacular! Looking forward to a future trip!

BS
Betty

Rocky Mountaineer service was superb. Food was delicious. Loved that they gave us room assignments and key to first night's lodging while we were still on the train. Made the "check in" so easy! Wish they could have done that for every night.


Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2020 with A+ Rating.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read About Our Referral Program


Get discounts by Email!