Journey Into Tibet

Journey Into Tibet


Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Overview

Dates & Prices

Start DateEnd DateOffersBrochure
Land Price
Our PriceQuote
From
Fri, Feb 22, 2019
To
Tue, Feb 26, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Feb 23, 2019
To
Wed, Feb 27, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Feb 24, 2019
To
Thu, Feb 28, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Feb 25, 2019
To
Fri, Mar 01, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Feb 26, 2019
To
Sat, Mar 02, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Feb 27, 2019
To
Sun, Mar 03, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Feb 28, 2019
To
Mon, Mar 04, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Mar 01, 2019
To
Tue, Mar 05, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Mar 02, 2019
To
Wed, Mar 06, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Mar 03, 2019
To
Thu, Mar 07, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Mar 04, 2019
To
Fri, Mar 08, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Mar 05, 2019
To
Sat, Mar 09, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Mar 06, 2019
To
Sun, Mar 10, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Mar 07, 2019
To
Mon, Mar 11, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Mar 08, 2019
To
Tue, Mar 12, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Mar 09, 2019
To
Wed, Mar 13, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Mar 10, 2019
To
Thu, Mar 14, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Mar 11, 2019
To
Fri, Mar 15, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Mar 12, 2019
To
Sat, Mar 16, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Mar 13, 2019
To
Sun, Mar 17, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Mar 14, 2019
To
Mon, Mar 18, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Mar 15, 2019
To
Tue, Mar 19, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Mar 16, 2019
To
Wed, Mar 20, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Mar 17, 2019
To
Thu, Mar 21, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Mar 18, 2019
To
Fri, Mar 22, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Mar 19, 2019
To
Sat, Mar 23, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Mar 20, 2019
To
Sun, Mar 24, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Mar 21, 2019
To
Mon, Mar 25, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Mar 22, 2019
To
Tue, Mar 26, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Mar 23, 2019
To
Wed, Mar 27, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Mar 24, 2019
To
Thu, Mar 28, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Mar 25, 2019
To
Fri, Mar 29, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Mar 26, 2019
To
Sat, Mar 30, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Mar 27, 2019
To
Sun, Mar 31, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Mar 28, 2019
To
Mon, Apr 01, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Mar 29, 2019
To
Tue, Apr 02, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Mar 30, 2019
To
Wed, Apr 03, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Mar 31, 2019
To
Thu, Apr 04, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Apr 01, 2019
To
Fri, Apr 05, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Apr 02, 2019
To
Sat, Apr 06, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Apr 03, 2019
To
Sun, Apr 07, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Apr 04, 2019
To
Mon, Apr 08, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Apr 05, 2019
To
Tue, Apr 09, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Apr 06, 2019
To
Wed, Apr 10, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Apr 07, 2019
To
Thu, Apr 11, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Apr 08, 2019
To
Fri, Apr 12, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Apr 09, 2019
To
Sat, Apr 13, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Apr 10, 2019
To
Sun, Apr 14, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Apr 11, 2019
To
Mon, Apr 15, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Apr 12, 2019
To
Tue, Apr 16, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Apr 13, 2019
To
Wed, Apr 17, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Apr 14, 2019
To
Thu, Apr 18, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Apr 15, 2019
To
Fri, Apr 19, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Apr 16, 2019
To
Sat, Apr 20, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Apr 17, 2019
To
Sun, Apr 21, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Apr 18, 2019
To
Mon, Apr 22, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Apr 19, 2019
To
Tue, Apr 23, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Apr 20, 2019
To
Wed, Apr 24, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Apr 21, 2019
To
Thu, Apr 25, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Apr 22, 2019
To
Fri, Apr 26, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Apr 23, 2019
To
Sat, Apr 27, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Apr 24, 2019
To
Sun, Apr 28, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Apr 25, 2019
To
Mon, Apr 29, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Apr 26, 2019
To
Tue, Apr 30, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Apr 27, 2019
To
Wed, May 01, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Apr 28, 2019
To
Thu, May 02, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Apr 29, 2019
To
Fri, May 03, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Apr 30, 2019
To
Sat, May 04, 2019
Deals$2,199Get Lower PriceGet Quote

Promotions

Save 7% Off this Tour - Guaranteed!

Save $600 Off All These Vacations

Mention Promo Code: PT3538
Promotion Image

Save $600 Off All These Vacations

Save $600 Off All These Vacations

Promotion Details
Travelers save $600 per couple ($300 per person) on all Small Group, Small Ship and Private Journeys worldwide when you pay in full at time of booking. Plus as always, receive our AffordableTours.com 7% extra everyday savings.
Combinable with the family and friends offer, World Traveler discounts for previous travelers.
Must Book By Thu, Feb 28, 2019
View Promotion Terms & Conditions ›

Offer is valid on new bookings only and is only combinable with the family and friends savings offer, additional restrictions may apply.

Family & Friends Discount: Save up to $200 per person

Mention Promo Code: PT1083
Promotion Image

Family & Friends Discount: Save up to $200 per person

Family & Friends Discount: Save up to $200 per person

Promotion Details
Save up to $200 per person off the listed price when you book a group of at least 3 or more guests. Save $50 per person when 3 guests travel together, save $100 per person when 4 guests travel together, save $150 per person when 5 guests travel together, save $200 per person when you have 6 or more guests traveling together. Plus as always, receive our AffordableTours.com 7% extra everyday savings.
Combinable with pay-in-full discount.
Must Book By Tue, Dec 31, 2019
View Promotion Terms & Conditions ›

Applies to new bookings only. Offer combinable with pay-in-full discount. Certain restrictions may apply.

World Traveler Club Members

Mention Promo Code: PT5428
Promotion Image

World Traveler Club Members

World Traveler Club Members

Promotion Details
As a World Traveler Club Member, you'll receive extra benefits that save you money and make your travel planning experience faster and easier.
Must Book By Tue, Dec 31, 2019
View Promotion Terms & Conditions ›

Member-Only savings. Exclusive repeat traveler discounts. Additional restrictions may apply.

Itinerary

Countries Visited

Tibet

Cities Visited

Lhasa, Shigatse

Tour Itinerary

Day 1 - Day 1 - Welcome to Lhasa, Tibet

On arrival, you’ll be warmly greeted and chauffeured to the 5-star Shangri-La Hotel. The balance of your day is at leisure so that you can relax and acclimate to the altitude.

Day 2 - Day 2 - Explore Lhasa

After breakfast, your private car, driver and guide will be waiting to take you on a full day exploration of Lhasa’s highlights. Your sightseeing begins with a tour of the Potala Palace , the magnificent former residence of the Dali Lama. Visit the beautiful Jokhang Temple, a colorful 4-story timber structure topped with gold, and explore the lively Barkhor Market. By special arrangement, you’ll watch a spirited debate among the resident monks at the Sera Monastery – a fascinating look into Tibet’s enduring Buddhist traditions.  Meals B+L+D

Day 3 - Day 3 - Into the Himalayas to Shigatze

After breakfast, depart your hotel and journey with your private car, driver and guide into the mountains outside of town to marvel at Lake Yamdrok Yumtso. Set at an elevation of 14,500 feet, this enchanting body of water is one of three holy Tibetan Lakes. Spending time with a local family here in the Himalayas offers genuine insight into their daily life and enduring ways. Continue your journey and pause at a mountain pass to add your own personal Prayer Flag to the many colorful ones fluttering in the breeze. This ancient Tibetan tradition is a chance for you to offer prayers and thanks to your loved ones.

Then visit Sang Ding Monastery and behold the impressive Karola Glacier. Continue through spectacular Himalayan mountain passes to Gyangtze where you’ll visit the town’s Old Tower and a local monastery. Your journey ends at the comfortable and modern Qomo Langzong Hotel in the important mountain town of Shigatse.  Meals B+L+D

Day 4 - Day 4 - Tashilhunpo Monastery… Then back to Lhasa

After breakfast, your private tour showcases the 600 year-old Tashilhunpo Monastery, a magnificent golden-roofed architectural achievement. Then watch (or join!) local residents as they perform Kora, an ancient Buddhist walking ritual of circumnavigation and prayer. A scenic afternoon drive through enchanting mountain landscapes brings you back to the Shangri-La Hotel in time for dinner and a free evening. Meals B+L+D

Day 5 - Day 5 - Depart Lhasa

Your journey with us ends today. Meals B 

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Accommodations

Shangri-La - Lhasa, Tibet
General Tours luxury urban resort enjoys a privileged city-center location and is the perfect base for exploring Lhasa and its many significant landmarks. Spacious guestrooms offer 462 square feet of luxury in which to sleep and relax. You’ll enjoy contemporary furnishings, unique Tibetan accents and a full range of luxury amenities including complimentary WiFi, 40-inch LCD television, in-room electronic safe, minibar and feather duvet and pillow menu with hypoallergenic options. The hotel offers a 24-hour oxygen lounge to help you adjust to the high mountain altitude.

Qomo Langzong Hotel - Shigatse, Tibet
Enjoy a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in the heart of Shigatse, close to the historic Tashilhunpo Monastery. All guestrooms are well appointed with cable television, complimentary WiFi, a hairdryer, bathrobes and toiletries. Modern furnishings are enhanced with regional accents including fine Tibetan textiles. An onsite restaurant offers Chinese and Western menu items.

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Questions & Answers

Question: How many suitcases can I take with me on my trip?

Each person is allowed one "check-in," and one "carry-on." Remember to take all valuables with you as "carry-on", because electronic equipment, cameras, laptops, jewelry, business documents and money are not covered by the airlines' liability, so always carry them aboard with you.

Question: Is Airfare Included in the Price?

Airfare from your point of origin to and from the trip is not included in the land price.


Note: AffordableTours.com is a travel agent for Alexander Roberts. All prices, itineraries, accommodations and dates are subject to change without notice and at any time by the tour operators. All prices are USD per person and based on double occupancy. Availability is limited and must be reconfirmed at time of booking. Please call us toll free at 1-800-935-2620 to confirm availability and current pricing on all our discounted specials. The prices on this website are not guaranteed until a deposit has been made. We are not responsible for errors, omissions, or changes in these prices until a booking has been confirmed by one of our agents. Some land prices may include an internal air component and discounts will not be offered on the internal air component. Discounts will not be offered on packages with a land price of less than $500.

Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2017.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: You refer your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read More

Get discounts by Email!