Journey through the Clouds Excursion - Eastbound 2019 - GoldLeaf Deluxe

Journey through the Clouds Excursion - Eastbound 2019 - GoldLeaf Deluxe


Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Overview

Dates & Prices

Start DateEnd DateOffersBrochure
Land Price
Our PriceQuote
From
Thu, Jul 25, 2019
To
Tue, Jul 30, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Jul 29, 2019
To
Sat, Aug 03, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Aug 01, 2019
To
Tue, Aug 06, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Aug 05, 2019
To
Sat, Aug 10, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Aug 08, 2019
To
Tue, Aug 13, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Aug 12, 2019
To
Sat, Aug 17, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Aug 15, 2019
To
Tue, Aug 20, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Aug 19, 2019
To
Sat, Aug 24, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Aug 22, 2019
To
Tue, Aug 27, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Aug 26, 2019
To
Sat, Aug 31, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Aug 29, 2019
To
Tue, Sep 03, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Sep 02, 2019
To
Sat, Sep 07, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Sep 05, 2019
To
Tue, Sep 10, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Sep 09, 2019
To
Sat, Sep 14, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Sep 12, 2019
To
Tue, Sep 17, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Sep 16, 2019
To
Sat, Sep 21, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Sep 19, 2019
To
Tue, Sep 24, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Sep 23, 2019
To
Sat, Sep 28, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Sep 26, 2019
To
Tue, Oct 01, 2019
Call Us$3,989Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Sep 30, 2019
To
Sat, Oct 05, 2019
Call Us$3,515Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Oct 03, 2019
To
Tue, Oct 08, 2019
Call Us$3,515Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Oct 07, 2019
To
Sat, Oct 12, 2019
Call Us$3,515Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Oct 10, 2019
To
Tue, Oct 15, 2019
Call Us$3,515Get Lower PriceGet Quote

Promotions

Call or submit a quote to get our Low Prices!

Itinerary

Tour Itinerary

Experience all the Rockies have to offer on this six day journey to some of the most breathtaking places in Western Canada. Visit the scenic towns of Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper, and explore Canada's largest National Park on a guided tour.  

Day 1 - Vancouver
Arrive in Vancouver and spend time exploring this scenic city on your own. Overnight in Vancouver.

Day 2 - Vancouver to Kamloops
Travel onboard the Rocky Mountaineer from the coastal city of Vancouver to Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia's interior. On today's journey you will see dramatic changes in scenery, from the lush green fields of the Fraser Valley, through forests and winding river canyons surrounded by the peaks of the Coast and Cascade Mountains, to the desert-like environment of the BC Interior. Highlights include the rushing waters of Hell's Gate in the Fraser Canyon and the steep slopes and rock sheds along the Thompson River. Your day concludes as the Rocky Mountaineer travels along the shores of Kamloops Lake into Kamloops. Overnight in Kamloops. Please note that all accommodation in Kamloops is of moderate standard. Breakfast and lunch will be served onboard.
Breakfast Lunch

Day 3 - Kamloops to Jasper
Your journey continues north and east to the mighty Canadian Rockies and the province of Alberta. Once again you will be surrounded by dramatic scenery as you follow the banks of the North Thompson River through the Monashee and Cariboo Mountains, climbing ever nearer to the high peaks of the Continental Divide. Today's highlights include Mount Robson, at 3,954 metres (12,972 feet) the highest peak in the Canadian Rockies, Pyramid Falls, and the climb over the Yellowhead Pass into Jasper National Park. Your rail journey ends this evening on arrival in the resort town of Jasper. Breakfast and lunch will be served onboard.
Breakfast Lunch

Day 4 - Jasper to Lake Louise
Travel to Lake Louise via one of the most scenic highways in the world, the Icefields Parkway. Among the highlights are Bow Lake, the Columbia Icefield, Glacier Skywalk and Athabasca Falls. The Columbia Icefield is one of the largest accumulations of ice south of the Arctic Circle and one of the most accessible icefields in North America. Here you will ride on an Ice Explorer to the middle of the Athabasca Glacier to learn more about its geological features. Lunch is included at the Columbia Icefield Glacier Discovery Centre. Afterwards, a brief stop will be made at Bow Lake before arriving in Lake Louise this afternoon. Overnight in Lake Louise.
Lunch

Day 5 - Lake Louise to Banff
This morning you are free to explore beautiful Lake Louise on your own. After lunch, a half-day tour takes you into Yoho National Park to view some of its natural wonders. Among the attractions are the Spiral Tunnels, Emerald Lake and a natural rock bridge that spans the Kicking Horse River. At the end of the tour you will be transferred to Banff. Overnight in Banff.Please note: While departure from The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise will be approximately 2:00 p.m., scheduled checkout time is normally 12:00 p.m. Your luggage will be stored upon checkout and you are free to enjoy the amenities of the hotel before the tour departs.

Day 6 -
After checking out from your hotel, transfer by motorcoach to downtown Calgary (or Calgary International Airport), where your vacation ends.

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Inclusions

  • Vancouver Lookout
  • Icefields Parkway Tour, including Ice Explorer, Jasper to Lake Louise (or reverse)
  • Yoho Park Tour, Lake Louise to Banff (or reverse)
  • 2 breakfasts, 2 lunches
  • 2 days onboard the Rocky Mountaineer GoldLeaf or SilverLeaf Service
  • Banff to Calgary transfer (or reverse)
  • Rail station transfers in Vancouver, Kamloops and Jasper
  • Luggage handling and National Parks Pass
  • 5 nights hotel
  • OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

    Questions & Answers

    Question: How many suitcases can I take with me on my trip?

    Each person is allowed one "check-in," and one "carry-on." Remember to take all valuables with you as "carry-on", because electronic equipment, cameras, laptops, jewelry, business documents and money are not covered by the airlines' liability, so always carry them aboard with you.

    Question: Is Airfare Included in the Price?

    Airfare from your point of origin to and from the trip is not included in the land price.


    Note: AffordableTours.com is a travel agent for Rocky Mountaineer. All prices, itineraries, accommodations and dates are subject to change without notice and at any time by the tour operators. All prices are USD per person and based on double occupancy. Availability is limited and must be reconfirmed at time of booking. Please call us toll free at 1-800-935-2620 to confirm availability and current pricing on all our discounted specials. The prices on this website are not guaranteed until a deposit has been made. We are not responsible for errors, omissions, or changes in these prices until a booking has been confirmed by one of our agents. Some land prices may include an internal air component and discounts will not be offered on the internal air component. Discounts will not be offered on packages with a land price of less than $500.

    Better Business Bureau

    AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2017.

    It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

    It's simple: You refer your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

    Read More

    Get discounts by Email!