Mediterranean Express

Mediterranean Express


Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Please Note: This tour is only applicable for 18 to 30 year olds.

Overview

Dates & Prices

Start DateEnd DateOffersBrochure
Land Price
Our PriceQuote
From
Sat, Apr 11, 2020
To
Fri, Apr 17, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Apr 18, 2020
To
Fri, Apr 24, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Apr 25, 2020
To
Fri, May 01, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, May 09, 2020
To
Fri, May 15, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, May 16, 2020
To
Fri, May 22, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, May 30, 2020
To
Fri, Jun 05, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jun 06, 2020
To
Fri, Jun 12, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jun 13, 2020
To
Fri, Jun 19, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jun 20, 2020
To
Fri, Jun 26, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jun 27, 2020
To
Fri, Jul 03, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jul 04, 2020
To
Fri, Jul 10, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jul 11, 2020
To
Fri, Jul 17, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Jul 25, 2020
To
Fri, Jul 31, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Aug 01, 2020
To
Fri, Aug 07, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Aug 08, 2020
To
Fri, Aug 14, 2020
Call Us$1,449Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Aug 22, 2020
To
Fri, Aug 28, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Aug 29, 2020
To
Fri, Sep 04, 2020
Call Us$1,399Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Sep 05, 2020
To
Fri, Sep 11, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Sep 12, 2020
To
Fri, Sep 18, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Sep 19, 2020
To
Fri, Sep 25, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Sep 26, 2020
To
Fri, Oct 02, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Oct 03, 2020
To
Fri, Oct 09, 2020
Call Us$1,349Get Lower PriceGet Quote

Promotions

Call or submit a quote to get our Low Prices!

Itinerary

Countries Visited

France , Italy , Spain

Cities Visited

Barcelona, Nice, Rapallo, Rome

Tour Itinerary

Walk the coastal Cinque Terre trails, brush shoulders with the rich and famous in Monaco, soak up some rays on the French Riviera, pose with the famous Leaning Tower of Pisa

Jump on this quick (and affordable) seven-day tour of some of Europe's greatest cities. See what's so nice about Nice, snap the expected "holding up the Leaning Tower of Pisa" shot, and then explore Gaudí's famous architecture. And hey, think of the food to be tried on a tour from Rome to Barcelona! (Good thing you'll be walking so much.) Travel on trains and leave the coach bus behind on this life-changing experience.

Day 1: Rome
Arrive at any time.
Activity: Your opportunity to meet your CEO and fellow travellers, and learn more about your tour. Opt to join the group for a local meal afterwards.
Accommodation: Generator Rome (or similar)

Day 2: Rome/Rapallo
Stop at Pisa to check out the Leaning Tower en route to the beautiful Italian Riviera.
Transport: Climb aboard, take a seat, and enjoy the ride.
Activity: Stop off for a brief visit to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This famous tower leans at an angle of approximately four degrees due to an error made during construction—but don't worry, it's been stabilized since then. It's a fascinating sight and definitely photo-worthy. Get creative!
Transport: Climb aboard, take your seat, and get around like the locals do.
Accommodation: Hotel San Desiderio (or similar)

Day 3: Rapallo
Walk the coastal path between Riomaggiore and Monterosso or opt to take the train. Visit charming, colourful towns along the way with an included national park pass and unlimited train ticket.
Activity: Use the included park fee and train ticket for this trip. Opt to follow your CEO along centuries-old footpaths and mule tracks leading through olive groves, vineyards, and orchards on a full day hike, or hop on and off the train, experiencing each town on your own.
Accommodation: Hotel San Desiderio (or similar)

Day 4: Rapallo/Nice
Continue to the French Riviera and enjoy an included excursion to Monaco.
Transport: Climb aboard, take a seat, and enjoy the ride.
Transport: Climb aboard, take a seat, and enjoy the ride.
Free Time: Enjoy free time to explore the Principality of Monaco.
Transport: Climb aboard, take a seat, and enjoy the ride.
Accommodation: Villa Saint Exupery Beach (or similar)

Day 5: Nice
Enjoy a free day to take a cycling tour, go for a hike along the coast, or take a day trip to nearby beaches and villages.
Free Time: Get out and explore the beautiful French Riviera.
Accommodation: Villa Saint Exupery Beach (or similar)

Day 6: Nice/Barcelona
Hop on a flight toward Barcelona. Join your CEO on an orientation walk of your surroundings before participating in a G Adventures supported tapas cooking class served and prepared by migrant students. Afterward, break off on your own to explore this amazing city. Enjoy a night out on the town.
Transport: Look! Up in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane! It's... yup, it is a plane, actually.
Activity: Espai Mescladis, Catalan for "Mixed Space" is a migrant training kitchen and cafe in the heart of Barcelona that features a unique feel that fuses old Catalan favourites and migrants' home recipes. Enjoy a tapas cooking demonstration from one of the trainees accompanied by a discussion that promotes social reflection - with the kitchen and food at the centre of it all.
Free Time: Get out and explore the city today.
Activity: Whether it's a pub crawl, drink specials or a bonfire on the beach, celebrate late into the night with your new best friends.
Accommodation: Generator Barcelona (or similar)

Day 7: Barcelona
Depart at any time.
Activity: Not ready to leave? Your CEO can help with travel arrangements to extend your adventure.

Please Note: This tour is only applicable for 18 to 30 year olds.

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Inclusions

Meals Included
No meals included

Transport
Train, bus, plane, walking.

Inclusions
Your G for Good Moment: Mescladis Cooking Demonstration, Barcelona Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group Your Big Night Out Moment: Barcelona. Visit the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Cinque Terre park fee, unlimited train ticket and CEO-led hike. Visit to Monaco. All transport between destinations and to/from included activities.

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Accommodations

Hostels (6 nts, multi-share).

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Questions & Answers

Question: How many suitcases can I take with me on my trip?

Each person is allowed one "check-in," and one "carry-on." Remember to take all valuables with you as "carry-on", because electronic equipment, cameras, laptops, jewelry, business documents and money are not covered by the airlines' liability, so always carry them aboard with you.

Question: Is Airfare Included in the Price?

Airfare from your point of origin to and from the trip is not included in the land price.


Note: AffordableTours.com is a travel agent for G Adventures. All prices, itineraries, accommodations and dates are subject to change without notice and at any time by the tour operators. All prices are USD per person and based on double occupancy. Availability is limited and must be reconfirmed at time of booking. Please call us toll free at 1-800-935-2620 to confirm availability and current pricing on all our discounted specials. The prices on this website are not guaranteed until a deposit has been made. We are not responsible for errors, omissions, or changes in these prices until a booking has been confirmed by one of our agents. Some land prices may include an internal air component and discounts will not be offered on the internal air component. Discounts will not be offered on packages with a land price of less than $500.

Call Us Now 1-800-935-2620


Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2017.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read More

Get discounts by Email!