1-800-935-2620 Speak to a Tour Expert

Rio Experience - Independent

Rio Experience - Independent


Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Why Pay Retail? Call us or click for a quick quote and save money!

Overview

Dates & Prices

Start DateEnd DateOffersBrochure
Land Price
Our PriceQuote
From
Thu, Oct 01, 2020
To
Sat, Oct 03, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Oct 02, 2020
To
Sun, Oct 04, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Oct 03, 2020
To
Mon, Oct 05, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Oct 04, 2020
To
Tue, Oct 06, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Oct 05, 2020
To
Wed, Oct 07, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Oct 06, 2020
To
Thu, Oct 08, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Oct 07, 2020
To
Fri, Oct 09, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Oct 08, 2020
To
Sat, Oct 10, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Oct 09, 2020
To
Sun, Oct 11, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Oct 10, 2020
To
Mon, Oct 12, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Oct 11, 2020
To
Tue, Oct 13, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Oct 12, 2020
To
Wed, Oct 14, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Oct 13, 2020
To
Thu, Oct 15, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Oct 14, 2020
To
Fri, Oct 16, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Oct 15, 2020
To
Sat, Oct 17, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Oct 16, 2020
To
Sun, Oct 18, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Oct 17, 2020
To
Mon, Oct 19, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Oct 18, 2020
To
Tue, Oct 20, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Oct 19, 2020
To
Wed, Oct 21, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Oct 20, 2020
To
Thu, Oct 22, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Oct 21, 2020
To
Fri, Oct 23, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Oct 22, 2020
To
Sat, Oct 24, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Oct 23, 2020
To
Sun, Oct 25, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Oct 24, 2020
To
Mon, Oct 26, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Oct 25, 2020
To
Tue, Oct 27, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Oct 26, 2020
To
Wed, Oct 28, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Oct 27, 2020
To
Thu, Oct 29, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Oct 28, 2020
To
Fri, Oct 30, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Oct 29, 2020
To
Sat, Oct 31, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Oct 30, 2020
To
Sun, Nov 01, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Oct 31, 2020
To
Mon, Nov 02, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Nov 01, 2020
To
Tue, Nov 03, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Nov 02, 2020
To
Wed, Nov 04, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Nov 03, 2020
To
Thu, Nov 05, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Nov 04, 2020
To
Fri, Nov 06, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Nov 05, 2020
To
Sat, Nov 07, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Nov 06, 2020
To
Sun, Nov 08, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Nov 07, 2020
To
Mon, Nov 09, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Nov 08, 2020
To
Tue, Nov 10, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Nov 09, 2020
To
Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Nov 10, 2020
To
Thu, Nov 12, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Nov 11, 2020
To
Fri, Nov 13, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Nov 12, 2020
To
Sat, Nov 14, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Nov 13, 2020
To
Sun, Nov 15, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Nov 14, 2020
To
Mon, Nov 16, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Nov 15, 2020
To
Tue, Nov 17, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Nov 16, 2020
To
Wed, Nov 18, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Nov 17, 2020
To
Thu, Nov 19, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Nov 18, 2020
To
Fri, Nov 20, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Nov 19, 2020
To
Sat, Nov 21, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Nov 20, 2020
To
Sun, Nov 22, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Nov 21, 2020
To
Mon, Nov 23, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Nov 22, 2020
To
Tue, Nov 24, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Nov 23, 2020
To
Wed, Nov 25, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Nov 24, 2020
To
Thu, Nov 26, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Nov 25, 2020
To
Fri, Nov 27, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Nov 26, 2020
To
Sat, Nov 28, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Nov 27, 2020
To
Sun, Nov 29, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Nov 28, 2020
To
Mon, Nov 30, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Nov 29, 2020
To
Tue, Dec 01, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Nov 30, 2020
To
Wed, Dec 02, 2020
Call Us$585Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Dec 01, 2020
To
Thu, Dec 03, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Dec 02, 2020
To
Fri, Dec 04, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Dec 03, 2020
To
Sat, Dec 05, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Dec 04, 2020
To
Sun, Dec 06, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Dec 05, 2020
To
Mon, Dec 07, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Dec 06, 2020
To
Tue, Dec 08, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Dec 07, 2020
To
Wed, Dec 09, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Dec 08, 2020
To
Thu, Dec 10, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Dec 09, 2020
To
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Dec 10, 2020
To
Sat, Dec 12, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
To
Sun, Dec 13, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Dec 12, 2020
To
Mon, Dec 14, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Dec 13, 2020
To
Tue, Dec 15, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Dec 14, 2020
To
Wed, Dec 16, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Dec 15, 2020
To
Thu, Dec 17, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Dec 16, 2020
To
Fri, Dec 18, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Dec 17, 2020
To
Sat, Dec 19, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Dec 18, 2020
To
Sun, Dec 20, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sat, Dec 19, 2020
To
Mon, Dec 21, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Sun, Dec 20, 2020
To
Tue, Dec 22, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Mon, Dec 21, 2020
To
Wed, Dec 23, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Tue, Dec 22, 2020
To
Thu, Dec 24, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Wed, Dec 23, 2020
To
Fri, Dec 25, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Thu, Dec 24, 2020
To
Sat, Dec 26, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote
From
Fri, Dec 25, 2020
To
Sun, Dec 27, 2020
Call Us$607Get Lower PriceGet Quote

Promotions

Call or submit a quote to get our Low Prices!

Itinerary

Countries Visited

Brazil

Cities Visited

Rio de Janeiro

Tour Itinerary

Rio de Janeiro is without doubt South America's most beautiful city, and regarded as the holiday capital of Brazil. From the white-sand beaches to the winding streets of the favelas up to Corcavado and Christ the Redeemer towering over Rio's six million local inhabitants (known as cariocas), this short break will introduce you to the city. Prepare yourself to be swept away.Independent ExperiencesIndependent travel, without the stress. Peregrine's Independent Experiences are a range of short 'mini tours' that you can add to other Experiences or as an extension to a longer tour, to craft your perfect holiday itinerary. Independent Experiences are for 1-4 travellers, come accompanied by a local Peregrine guide and depart daily.

Day 1: Rio de Janeiro
On arrival at Rio de Janeiro's Galeao International Airport (also known as Antonio Carlos Jobin Airport - named after the man who wrote the city's unofficial anthem, 'The Girl from Ipanema'), you will be met and transferred to your hotel in the heart of the Copacabana area. Please look for your transfer driver at the airport - they will be holding a sign with your name on it. Once you have checked into the hotel the remainder of your first day will be free until a welcome meeting at approximately 6pm.

Day 2: Rio de Janeiro
The Portuguese established a small, fortified settlement on the western side of Rio de Janeiro Bay in 1560. The name means 'River of January', a reference to the month when it was founded. The sugar boom and resulting slave trade saw the settlement grow so rapidly that by the 18th century, the population had reached 50,000 and the city had also become the chief port for a thriving gold industry. Rio is today regarded as the holiday capital of Brazil and its inhabitants, known as Cariocas, pursue life with a zest. The city is characterised by beautiful white sandy beaches and rolling surf, with towering mountains forming a spectacular backdrop.It's an early start this morning, as we embark on a full-day guided tour of Rio. Starting at Corcovado Mountain for sweeping views over Rio from the base of the Christ the Reedemer statue before the crowds arrive. Discover the eclectic architecture, restaurants and art galleries of the artistic neighbourhood of Santa Teresa. Then continue on to by the famous Selaron Steps to see artist Jorge Selaron’s gift to the Brazilian people. We then stop for lunch, which will be a typical dish called Feijoada, a stew of black beans, kale and pork. We finish the day with a a walking tour of the Port area. This area, a little more off the beaten track, has been recognized for its cultural and historical importance as it was a main Port for the slave trade in Brazil. We will be joined by a local guide from the Pretos Novos institute,  which aims to preserve the cultural heritage found in the Port area. On the walk, learn about the story of how the African slaves arrived to Brazil, the horrific conditions they endured on the journey over, how they were sold and, eventually,  how they resisted and became free. Their story is intrinsically connected with the history of samba and Brazilian culture.  Expect to be finished around 4 pm. Later on, why not check out the beaches of Copacabana and Ipanema? The colourful and vibrant nightlife and the laid-back and friendly nature of Brazilians will help make your visit to Rio a memorable one.

Day 3: Rio de Janeiro
Your Independent Experience comes to an end today after breakfast. You have an included transfer to the airport to meet your departure flight.

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Inclusions

  • Complimentary arrival transfer
  • Rio de Janeiro - Total Rio Tour Combo 1: Santa Teresa, Corcovado, Christ & Copacabana
  • Rio de Janeiro - Christ the Redeemer entrance
  • Complimentary departure transfer

Meals
2 Breakfast(s) Included

Style: Independent Experiences

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Accommodations

Hotel (2 nights)

OR Call Us For a Free Quote 1-800-935-2620

Questions & Answers

Question: How many suitcases can I take with me on my trip?

Each person is allowed one "check-in," and one "carry-on." Remember to take all valuables with you as "carry-on", because electronic equipment, cameras, laptops, jewelry, business documents and money are not covered by the airlines' liability, so always carry them aboard with you.

Question: Is Airfare Included in the Price?

Airfare from your point of origin to and from the trip is not included in the land price.

Peregrine Tours Customer Reviews

Overall Rating
4.3
Accommodations
4.5
Itinerary
4.5
Professional Staff
4.5
Repeat with Operator
4
Value for Money
4

Similar Tours Other Travelers Liked

Tour Itinerary Operator
Iguassu Falls Independent Adventure G Adventures
Iguazu Falls Experience - Independent Peregrine
Rio Experience - Independent Peregrine
Rio De Janeiro Getaway 2020 Monograms
Classic Rio Alexander Roberts

Ratings based off 4 reviews about Peregrine Tours - there were no reviews with comments

AffordableTours.com® does not itself offer, service or administer the Travel Packages, and the ultimate terms and conditions of any Travel Package made available via the Site Offerings (including the prices quoted in connection with same) will be determined by the applicable Third-Party Travel Service Provider. AffordableTours.com® does not represent or warrant that the Price Quotes are accurate, up-to-date or free of error, or that same will be honored by the applicable Third-Party Travel Service Providers. All Price Quotes, Travel Package availability, Travel Package details/itinerary and other Content are subject to change without notice. All travel details published by and through the Site Offerings should be confirmed directly with the applicable Third-Party Travel Service Provider prior to making any travel plans. Reliance on any information made available to you by and through the Site Offerings is solely at your own risk.

Call Us Now 1-800-935-2620

How It Works

Vacationing has never been easier or cheaper with the help of a dedicated travel consultant from AffordableTours.com

Free Quote

Free Quote


Find your perfect trip on our website and simply request a free quote. Need to speak to a live person? Call us 7 days a week at 1-800-935-2620. No robots here!


Dedicated Travel Consultant

Dedicated Travel Consultant


Your personal travel consultant will reach out and be your point of contact for your entire travel experience from start to finish. Did we mention you'll be working with an award winning team? Sweet!


Lowest Price Guaranteed

Lowest Price Guaranteed


Because we're one of the largest sellers of travel, we're able to give you a discount on your vacation package. No one beats our prices!


Stress Free Travel

Stress Free Travel


Knowing you got the best deal, all that's left is for you to pack your bags and enjoy your vacation!



Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2017.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read More

Get discounts by Email!