1-800-935-2620 Speak to a Tour Expert

Gate1 Tours Reviews

4.3/5 - Excellent

Based off 5,434 Reviews

Gate1 Tours Customer Reviews

Overall Rating
4.3
Accommodations
4
Itinerary
4.4
Professional Staff
4.5
Repeat with Operator
4.4
Value for Money
4.2

We Are Committed To:

Call Us For a Free Quote at 1-800-935-2620

Guaranteed Low Prices on Gate1 Tours

Ratings based off 5,434 reviews about Gate1 Tours - currently showing 50 reviews with comments only
JS
Jeffrey
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2022

Gate1 tours is the best. Our tour manager was exceptional and the us driver was outstanding

SP
Suresh
Reviewed on Sep 09, 2022

Excellent itineraries and very well organized

MM
Marilyn
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2022

Great time

MG
Marian

Wonderful trip and had so much fun

RI
Regina
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2022

I have always liked Affordable tours and will continue to use this agency for future travels. Thank you very much

LJ
Linda

Overall, the tour manager was very organized . Greatly appreciate providing COVID testing in the hotel.

MJ
Mary

We had a great time in Egypt and a great time with Gate 1. The tour manager was wonderful - professional, organized, knowledgeable and caring. The trip itself covered all the things we wanted to see and the services provided by Gate 1 were handled really well. The one weakness for us was the Nile cruise on the Esplanade. It was fine, but not what I'd call "top-notch". The ship was clean and the staff pleasant, which was the most important part of the cruise to us. However, we found the food was pretty unappealing. The restaurant meals provided by Gate 1 were consistently good- interesting places and good food. The hotels provided by Gate 1 were also nice and in good locations. I would definitely take another trip with Gate 1 and would recommend it to others.

SP
Shrikrishna
Reviewed on Jan 10, 2022

Everything was good. The mountain location of the Monteverde hotel was good for an excellent Sunset, but very difficult to move around.

YS
Yogendra

We have travel world with 21 cruise tours. We were skeptical about traveling with Gate1, but with friends recommendation, we travel 1st time With Gate1 on 13 Egypt with 7 day Nile cruise Dec28-Jan9 2022. We were in total surprise. The Hotels, Itinerary, safety concerns were fabulous. Our tour manager was God sent and was always concerned for safety, detail oriented, knowledgeable and always enthusiastic and bend backward to help. He is best asset to Gate1 and deserves recognition. The way he was praising Gate 1, I thought he owned it. We are already planning for other Gate 1 trip. You can share my comments with Gate1

JB
Joanna

This was my first time traveling with Gate 1 through Affordable Tours and everything thing went like clockwork. My trip took me to Ireland and I had a fantastic time! There were hardly any glitches but when there was our tour guide did everything in his power to accommodate.

JW
Jaydee

This was our 6th Gate1 trip and as always we were not disappointed. We enjoyed all aspects of the tour and had a wonderful trip with no problems. Gate1 does an excellent job and we will continue to use them for future travels.

JD
Jennybeth
Reviewed on Oct 03, 2021

Our tour director was the best tour director. She's funny and witty. She accommodated our needs. Our driver is a superb driver. He kept us safe from any accident.

NE
Nancy
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2021

All the points of interest were there,very knowledgeable guide Anna was amazing.  Absolutely loved it

VM
Virginia

Overall, the trip was exceptional. The tour guide Riccardo was outstanding...very friendly, caring and knowledgeable about the areas visiting. The accommodations in Bari and Napoli were disappointing. In Bari, the room at Grande Albergo delle Nazario was extremely small which made it difficult to manage suitcases for 2 people. In Napoli, the room at Hotel Royal Continental certainly needed updating. The overall appearance of the room looked worn and a little shabby. However, the condition of these 2 rooms did not affect the great time we had. Will definitely travel with Gate 1 again.

AA
Alice

Awesome experience... knowledgeable and helpful tour guide (Hend), as well as all other employees.

FK
Frederich

As always, everything went very smoothly.

AS
Andrew

This trip was fantastic. It was packed with lots of activities and places to see. Unfortunately, weather plays a big role in what you see and don't see. We weren't able to visit Robben Island due to choppy water and couldn't see much of Victoria Falls due to rain/fog. But I'm not complaining, that's just how things go. Other than that, the itinerary was very fast paced and we got to see a lot, which was desired. The tour was very organized and our group leader, Ahmet, was very knowledgable of the places we visited. I would recommend the game drive in Botswana over the game drive in South Africa. The food and drink was quite good from the included meals. Ahmet did his best to accomodate everyone. I'd recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see as much as possible in such a short time frame. The schedule is strict but well worth the sights.

FL
Faina
WK
Wilawan

Wonderful experience, with well informed tour managers. Everything went according to plan, no big surprises or changes on this trip. Good job.

RG
Robert

My group and I had a wonderful time visiting Iceland, none of us wanted to leave. The hotel, although basic, was clean and very comfortable. The sights and excursions were breathtaking. Tour guides were pleasant and knowledgeable.

SD
Shalini

Great trip, loved the hotels and the service provided..

WN
Wendy
LF
Larry
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2020

Prompt, courteous, and professional service at a fair cost.

ES
Evelyn

We had a wonderful trip and we especially appreciated our tour guide in Vietnam, Tom. We're now looking into booking another trip with Gate1

TB
Thomas

Great tour guides

WC
William

Gate 1 is really good at what it does.. Highly recommend.

DH
David

The trip and the experience exceeded our expectations. Both Affordable Tours and Gate 1 were outstanding.

BA
Barbara

Gate 1 did a wonderful job of planning all the details so we could enjoy our experience. Well worth the money.

YK
Yevgeniy

The trip was excellent, well organized

JP
Janice

Gate 1 Discovery Tour was more than we expected, hotels were excellent, attraction entrance fees were all included. Couldn't be more pleased!

BF
Bruce

Gate 1 was much better than I expected. I was really pleased with the tour and would consider traveling with them again.

AM
Andrew

Alex was a super tour guide. The itinerary was full, enjoyable, interesting, and with the other travelers we truly enjoyed our trip. Thank you

SS
Sharon

Affordable Tours took care of my booking and arranged my flights. It was handled efficiently and everything worked out beautifully.

PG
Paulo

we have had a fantastic group interaction without exception it was one of the very nice tours we have had

DA
Dicky

Great tour and tour coordinator. Was attentive and tended to all needs

PB
Patricia

The hotels were beautiful and the rooms were very nice. Edgardo our guide was so knowledgeable and a great guide. The sites were amazing!

SZ
Stephen

I have taken 5 tours with Gate 1 and they deliver what is promised at a great price

JR
Jennifer

Always available to answer questions. Very pleasant, easy to work with

JP
Judith

Our tour guide Rui was a knowledgeable, supportive and all round terrific person. We feel we got the best treatment ever!

SW
Steven

We do lots of escorted tours and of them all, Gate 1 is our favorite. They take you to places other tour groups take you, but it usually costs a little less.

FP
Frederic

Great trip again! Gate 1 is a great company. We have gone on several tours with Gate 1 and have never been disappointed.

SU
Sally

This tour Gate One Signature was Beyond great. It was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide Steven was truly delightful, knowledgeable and took care of our every need.

CF
Claretha

Good trip. Great guide/driver. Good activities. and great hotel location-central.

BH
Beverly

We could not have asked for a better tour guide and bus driver. Amazing knowledge by the tour guide and we always felt safe.

GR
Gary

Our tour guide was excellent. We've never had one better!

NA
Nelly

This tour met all my expectations. Enjoyed it very much. Excellent itineraries.Very nice tour guide and very helpful driver.

BT
Brenda

Love affordable tours Been using them for years

JL
Jeffrey

This was a bucket list trip. Everything was as promised and exceded

SL
Stella

Our guide (Tom) throughout the trip went beyond and above his duty to take care of us every step throughout our journey. I can't say enough about him His loving spirit, his calm demeanor and his seemingly never ending energy. I cannot say enough about him. He was/phenomenal.


Better Business Bureau

AffordableTours.com is a proud recipient of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) awards 2006-2020 with A+ Rating.

It Pays To Refer! Earn Up To $200!

It's simple: Sign up your friends, family, and anyone to us and when they book you will receive an American Express gift card worth up to $200 in the mail for simply referring.

Read About Our Referral Program


Get discounts by Email!